Where to begin?

There is no comfortable place to begin. I have been writing about my abuse for a few years but that doesn’t mean it is easy. I still consider myself Catholic even though I sometimes wonder what I mean when I say that. I will not be describing my abuse but I want to share some of the personal and faith struggles it has created. Suffice it to say that my abuse lasted for a number of years and I was not the only victim in my family.

If you were a victim of sexual abuse as a child, reading this blog could create difficulties for you. So please be kind to your child-self. You deserved to be safe then; you deserve to be safe now.

I am not sure how this blog will take shape. I think I will create separate pages with excerpts from previous writings. I will try to make it easy to navigate as I know that your visits may be brief.

Leave a Reply

